All About Tennis

Hello I’m Nina and I’m going to tell you about tennis.

 

I recently played in some tennis matches and I’d  like to tell you about what happens!

So first you need to know how to keep score in matches. So every point goes up 15 points every time you win a point. Usually people play up to 40 and if they win that point they win the match. There’s two different types of playing. You could play doubles which is when you play with another player and you work together. Or you  could play singles which is when you just play one on one against a player. I played some matches and I played two doubles games and won both with my partner. 

Then later I played one singles game and lost to the other player.

When you  just start to play a match sometimes you have to warm up and rally. A rally means you just hit the ball with your opponent and don’t take points. Usually when you play a match you need to warm up first to get ready. Mostly you need to wear athletic clothes so it’s easy to play so you’re able to move around easier. Usually sneakers and tennis shoes are best to play in. Most of the time you want to bring water for when you get hot and sweaty.

And you need to know it’s ok to lose and its ok to win. For both you make sure you are being a good sport when you play. No one is perfect and no one will win all the time.

Written by:

2 Comments

  1. 31oliviad
    10/14/2022
    Reply

    Nina, I really liked learning more about tennis and your match. I liked ho you talked about your game. I learned that usually a tennis match goes up to 15 points.🎾

  2. 89fitzpatrick
    10/14/2022
    Reply

    I love you attitude about winning and losing tennis matches, Nina! You do a nice job of explaining what happens in a tennis match. I would love to see some pictures of you playing tennis in your post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *