My Trip to England!

On my trip to England I had the best time and I would like to share with you what England is like!

when I first got there the first thing I noticed was the weather. It was actually a lot colder than it was in North Carolina. It felt really good to be in cooler weather.

The food there is basically just the same as the food we have in North Carolina. One thing I noticed though is that they spell some words differently then we spell some words. Like they spell story storey and they spell favorite like favourite.

I had the best time. I also noticed that the roads were like cobblestones. On the way to my cousins house, the drive made me carsick because it was so bumpy and there was a lot of twist and turns on the way. But all of it was worth it. The grass is so much greener and so much more soft. And it didn’t rain much. It only rained like once. The weather was much colder because some of the time I was there it got into the 80s and then later it even got into the 50s and 60s!

They had trains and double-decker busses and it was really cool. I didn’t have the chance to go on a double-decker bus but I did have the chance to go on a train. I thought It was really cool. Better than riding a bus!

 

This is what a train looks like.

 

I loved my trip to England I had the best time. I highly recommend going there sometime! That’s it for now!

Written by:

2 Comments

  1. 31lucyf
    11/1/2022
    Reply

    I loved learning all about England. To me the words being spelled differently is kind of funny 😄. It sounds like you got really carsick. When we went to the mountains we got carsick too.

  2. 31daltonl
    11/2/2022
    Reply

    This is a great post Nina! I liked learning about England and your experience! Good Job Nina!👍

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *